Hi. How can we help?

Merging categories in eCom (C-Series)

Only merge categories in Retail POS. Category mergers will one-way sync to eCom (C-Series).

Merging reassigns items to a different category. If you merge a category into another in your Retail POS account, all its subcategories will follow (if it has any) and the category that is merged in is deleted. When merging in eCom (C-Series), any images, category descriptions, and product-category links are lost.

  1. In eCom (C-series) back office and click Products > Categories.
  2. Locate the products you plan on merging. As these will be deleted, save the descriptions and images. Make note of the products that will be affected.
  3. In your Retail POS, click Inventory.
  4. Under Inventory settings, click Categories.
  5. Click a category to open its settings.
  6. Click Merge.
  7. Select the categories you're merging into this category.
  8. Click Merge.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful