If you no longer require a custom field, you can archive it it so that it no longer appears in the corresponding records. When a field is archived, all saved information within the field is lost for the associated records. You can still view the archived custom fields in the custom field screen by filtering them.
You can also re-activate archived custom fields.
- From the main menu, click Settings > Custom Fields.
- Click the custom field you want to archive.
- Click Archive or Unarchive.