You can cancel an active order in your online store. Canceling an order doesn't delete it.
Canceling an order cannot be undone. To restore a canceled order, you need to recreate the order as a new order.
Canceling an order
If you cancel an order set to Mark as paid before it syncs to your Retail account, the sale and refund won't appear in your reports.
When you cancel an order set to Mark as paid in your eCom (C-Series) store, the following changes are automatically synced to your Retail POS account:
- The associated sale is refunded (including taxes, shipping fees and payment fees).
- The order items are returned to your inventory.
To cancel the order:
- In your back office, click Orders.
- Click the order number.
- Click Cancel order.
After you cancel an order:
- The related products are added back to your inventory.
- The related invoices are credited.
- The related packing notes/slips are canceled.
Deleting an order
For security and tax purposes, it is not possible to delete orders. instead of fully deleting an order from your order list, you can:
- Cancel an order using the steps above.
- Make sure the order has been refunded.
If the customer requests privacy, you can optionally delete the customer's information from eCom.