Locking and unlocking employee accounts

You can lock an employee out of their Lightspeed Retail account. If an employee leaves, it's a good security practice to lock their account so that they can't access it.

  1. From the main menu, click Settings > Employee Setup. The current active employee accounts are listed.

    NOTE: To view archived employee accounts, enable Show Archived, and then click Search.

  2. To lock or unlock an employee, press the padlock button beside their name.
Have more questions? Submit a request || || Request a callback